home home Questions & answers home Question Question
Enter keyword(s):   
Browse By Category Advanced Search

Q:  What are the eligible areas for the rural county sales/use tax deferral?


Eligible areas include: (1) rural counties with fewer than one hundred persons per square mile, and (2) a county smaller than 275 square miles as of April 1, 2010, and (3) designated community empowerment zones or counties containing such a community empowerment zone.

Note: Effective July 1, 2010, the Department is no longer taking applications for the Rural County Sales/Use Deferral Program. The program is now referred to as High Unemployment County Sales/Use Tax Deferral Program. For current information, see our Tax Incentives Programs page.

More information
List of rurual counties (from OFM)
More information about tax incentives
How well did this answer your question?
 5 - Very well
 1 - Not at all