Departmentof@ Private Investigative Agency/Principal Addendum
Revenue

Washington State This addendum may only be submitted as an attachment to the Business
License Application.

Form BLS 700 320 You may use this to apply for both the agency and principal endorsements.

Business Licensing Service Applicants must be at least 18 years old for an unamed endorsements and at least 21 years
PO Box 9034 for an armed endorsement.

Olympia WA 98507-9034 Applicants must submit electronic fingerprints (see below).

360-705-6741 Corporations and limited liability companies (see page 3 for other requirements).
BLS@dor.wa.gov

Fax: 360-705-6699

O Reset form

This is an application for: (check one and enter into Business License Application endorsements/fee section)

|:| Agency with armed principal - $750
I:' Agency with unarmed principal - $640
D Partner, armed - $330

|:| Partner, unarmed - $220

Owner name:

UBI number:

Business information

Business/trade name: Phone:
WA state address:
City: State: Zip:

Business mailing address (if different):

City: State: Zip:

Agency principal or partner information

Principal/partnername:
Date of birth: Social Security number:

Citizenship status: D U.S. citizen |:| Resident alien

Continued ...

To ask about the availability of this publication in an alternate format for the visually impaired, please call
360-705-6705. Teletype (TTY) users may use the WA Relay Service by calling 711.
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Private Investigative Agency/Principal Addendum Revenue(€d

Washington State

D Have had at least three years’ experience in investigative work or its equivalent as determined
by the director. A year’s experience means not less than two thousand hours of actual compensated
work performed before the filing of an application. An applicant shall substantiate the experience
by written certifications from previous employers. If the applicant is unable to supply written
certifications from previous employers, applicants may offer written certrications from professional
persons other than employers who, based on personal professional knowledge, can substantiate the
employment.

D Examination (complete “Examination scheduling” next page)

Fingerprinting

All private investigators must have fingerprint-based background checks. For information about the
fingerprinting and background check process, go to http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/fingerprinting.html

Applicant personal data

Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, has the business entity, any business owners, or
any persons with controlling interest in this business:

1. Had any action (fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender,
etc.) taken against any professional or occupational license,
certification, or permit? |:| Yes D No

2. Defaulted or been convicted of or entered a plea of no contest
to a gross misdemanor or felony crime? (Don't include traffic offenses.) |:| Yes D No

If you answered “Yes," attach a detailed explanation.

Exam scheduling

Exams are given at driver licensing offices across the state. Select the location where you would like to take
your exam, putting a “1” for your first choice and a “2” for your second choice. A licensing representative will
contact you for scheduling.

Continued ...
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Private Investigative Agency/Principal Addendum Revenue(€d

Washington State

Bel-Red Federal Way Omak Renton Tacoma
(Yakima Ave)
Bellingham Kennewick Parkland Seattle Union Gap
(25th Ave)
Bremerton Kent Port Angeles Smokey Point Vancouver
(136th Ave)
Clarkston Lynwood Port Townsend Spokane Walla Walla
(Sprague Ave)
Everett Olympia Puyallup Sunnyside Wenatchee

Insurance, bonding, and firearms certification

Prior to approving your endorsement, we must receive a certificate of liability insurance or a surety bond.

Armed private investigators attend an eight-hour firearms certification course certified by the Criminal
Justice Training Commission (CJTC), telephone 206-835-7300. When you complete the firearms training, they
will issue a certificate. We cannot issue you an armed endorsement until we receive your firearms certificate.
RCW 18.170.040(c).

Applicant authorization and certification

Do you authorize all organizations and government agencies (local, state, federal, or foreign) to release any
information, files, or records requested to this Department to process your application?

|:|Yes |:|NO

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature: Date:

Print name: Title:

é Print form
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