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Sellers of Travel Addendum

This addendum may only be submitted as an attachment to the Business
License Application.

Please type or print in dark ink.
Registration fee: $222

O Reset form

% Print form

Proof of business registration - applicants from outside Washington only

If your business is located outside of Washington state, you must provide proof of a valid registration to
conduct business in your home state. Attach a copy of your current business registration document, or other
official registration certification provided by the registration office in your home state.

Criminal history - all applicants

Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, has the business entity, any business owners, or
any persons with controlling interest in this business:

1. Had any action (fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender,

etc.) taken against any professional or occupational license,

certification, or permit? D Yes I:l No
2. Defaulted or been convicted of or entered a plea of no contest

to a gross misdemanor or felony crime?

(Don't include traffic offenses.) D Yes I:l No

3. Had any civil court order, verdict, or judgement entered against
them? (Don’t include small claims decisions under $5,000.) D Yes I:l No

If you answered “Yes," attach a detailed explanation.

Continued...

To ask about the availability of this publication in an alternate format for the visually impaired, please call
360-705-6705. Teletype (TTY) users may use the WA Relay Service by calling 711.
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Authorized agents - all applicants

Do you have employees, independent contractors or other outside agents
who will sell travel under the authority of this business location’s registration? |:| Yes |:| No

If yes, list them below. Attach additional sheets in the same format if necessary.

Business address .
Name . : Business phone
Street, city, state, zip code

Financial responsibility options - applicants who hold any payments received or
retail travel services for more than 5 business days must report and maintain a trust
account or other approved account.

Do you hold any payments received for retail travel services for more than 5 business days?

I:' Yes* I:' No - stop here

* |f you selected yes to this question, you must select one of the following options and provide the
appropriate documentation:

I:l Option ONE

| will maintain a Seller of Travel trust account for deposit of customer’s payments (complete the following):

Bank name:
Bank address:
Trust account number: Bank phone:

| declare under penalty of perjury the above Seller of Travel trust account is being maintained at a federally
insured financial institution in Washington state in compliance with all requirements of RCW 19.138.140:

Signature:

Print name: Date:
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I:l Option TWO

| will maintain a continuous private surety bond as described in RCW 19.138.140. Complete the information
below and attach a surety bond, written on the blank form provided by Department of Licensing. The
amount of the surety is based upon the prior year’s annual gross income of business conducted with
Washington state resident as listed below.

This is to certify that during the past calendar year (January 1 through December 31),
the total gross annual income business conducted was: $:

Annual gross income of business conducted with | Annual of surety bond or other instrument ap-
Washington residents proved by the Department
$199,999 and under $10,000
$250,000 through $499,999 $20,000
$500,000 through $749,999 $30,000
$750,000 through $999,999 $40,000
$1,000,000 and above $50,000
|:| Option THREE

| am a member in good standing of a Sellers of Travel professional association approved by the Department
of Licensing and through which | have both $1,000,000 minimum in errors and professional liability
insurance and a bond with a surety of at least $250,000. You must attach an official certification from the
professional association identifying itself, affirming your membership-in-good-standing, confirming both
the liability insurance and surety bond are in effect during your membership, and the current expiration
date of your membership.
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