MOBILE HOME
REAL ESTATE EXCISE TAX AFFIDAVIT

Chapter 82.45 RCW
Chapter 458-61A WAC

Department of n
Revenue C

Washington State

) Reset form

This form is your receipt when
stamped by cashier.

Submit to County Treasurer of the
county in which property is located.

Used for sales on or after Jan. 1, 2020

| FOR USE WHEN TRANSFERRING TITLE TO MOBILE HOME ONLY |

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT
THIS AFFIDAVIT WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED UNLESS ALL AREAS ARE FULLY AND ACCURATELY COMPLETED.

Name Name
~ A
— m —~
8 2 ~® B
~ © i 2
m L2 »n A
— | Street = | Street
wn Qe
25 Do
Oz - M2 -
s City State Zip code = =| City State Zip code
=3 2 °
Phone number Phone number
Name Name
o | (7
o= =
@)
5= =
— o
; :] Street — Street
O @ 5
o= City State Zip code | | City State Zip code
== )
PERSONAL PROPERTY REAL PROPERTY
PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.
LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $ LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $
MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D.

Is this property predominately used for timber (as classified under RCW 84.34 and 84.33) or agriculture (as classified
under RCW 84.34.020) and will continue in it's current use? If yes and the transfer involves multiple parcels with
different classifications, complete the predominate use calculator (see instructions).

I:l Yes El No

Date of Sale
Taxable Sale Price ........cocccevvereneirceninieeenen $ 0.00
Excise Tax:  State.......cocoerrerenneninienirieeennnns $ 0.00
Select Location LoCal.vveeiiiinieieiecceres $ 0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
State Technology Fee ........ccocevivineienncncnne. $ 5.00
Affidavit Processing Fee.........cccoovvinenenincnnnne $ 5.00
TOtal DUE ...t $ 10.00

If exemption claimed, WAC number & title:

WAC No. (Sec/Sub)
WAC Title

A MINIMUM OF $10.00 IS DUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.

TREASURER’S CERTIFICATE

I hereby certify that property taxes due
County on the mobile home described hereon have been paid to and
including the year

Date County Treasurer or Deputy

AFFIDAVIT
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of
Seller/Agent

Name (print)

Date and Place of Signing:

Signature of
Buyer/Agent

Name (print)

Date & Place of Signing:

Perjury in the second degree is a class C felony which is punishable by
confinement in a state correctional institution for a maximum term of five years,
or by a fine in an amount fixed by the court of not more than $10,000, or by both
such confinement and fine (RCW 9A.72.030 and RCW 9A.20.021(1)(c)).

If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home which
possesses a tax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new owner) of such a
lien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it applies to Fraud and/or
Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW 9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010
(4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
PLEASE NOTE: This completed document cannot be
saved to your hard drive without the full version of
Adobe Acrobat. If you are not using the full version of
Adobe Acrobat, you must complete this form, then print.

THIS SPACE - TREASURER’S USE ONLY

REV 84 0003¢ (10/29/21) COUNTY TREASURER
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PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT
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This form is your receipt when stamped
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PERSONAL PROPERTY REAL PROPERTY
PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.
LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $ LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S):
MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D.

_ Is this property predominately used for timber (as classified under RCW 84.34 and 84.33) or agriculture (as classified
under RCW 84.34.020) and will continue in it's current use? If yes and the transfer involves multiple parcels with

different classifications, complete the predominate use calculator (see instructions).

Date of Sale

Taxable Sale Price........ccccovvvevviecciiecieecieeneeee,

Excise Tax:

State Technology Fee ........ccccvivininenncncnnne
Affidavit Processing Fee.........cocooivenenecinennene

Total Due

If exemption claimed, WAC number & title:

WAC No. (Sec/Sub)

$ 0.00
0.00

0.00

0.00

$ 0.00
$ 0.00
$ 0.00
$ 5.00
$ 5.00
10.00

WAC Title

A MINIMUM OF $10.00 IS DUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.

TREASURER’S CERTIFICATE
I hereby certify that property taxes due

including the year

County on the mobile home described hereon have been paid to and

Date

County Treasurer or Deputy

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of
Seller/Agent

AFFIDAVIT

|:|Yes DNO

Name (print)

Date and Place of Signing:

Signature of
Buyer/Agent

Name (print)

Date & Place of Signing:

Perjury in the second degree is a class C felony which is punishable by
confinement in a state correctional institution for a maximum term of
five years, or by a fine in an amount fixed by the court of not more than
$10,000, or by both such confinement and fine (RCW 9A.72.030 and
RCW 9A.20.021(1)(c)).

If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
which possesses a tax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
owner) of such a lien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it
applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW

9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
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Submit to County Treasurer of the county Chapter 82.45 RCW This form is your receipt when stamped
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Used for sales on or after Jan. 1, 2020.

THIS AFFIDAVIT WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED UNLESS ALL AREAS ARE FULLY AND ACCURATELY COMPLETED.
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PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.

LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $

LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): §

MAKE YEAR MODEL

SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D.

Is this property predominately used for timber (as classified under RCW 84.34 and 84.33) or agriculture (as classified
under RCW 84.34.020) and will continue in it's current use? If yes and the transfer involves multiple parcels with I:l Yes I:I No
different classifications, complete the predominate use calculator (see instructions).

Date of Sale
Taxable Sale Price 0.00
Excise Tax: State 0.00
Select Location LoCal..vcveeiiiiiniieeeicccrres $ 0.00
Delinquent Interest: State..........ccceeeveeeeenene $ 0.00
I:l Local.cceeiririeieieieennes $ 0.00
Delinquent Penalty ........c.coceceveervenineninieennnn $ 0.00
SUDBLOLAL ..o $ 0.00
State Technology Fee 5.00
Affidavit Processing Fee..........cccocovevurvevruennnne. $ 5.00
TOtAl DUE ... $ 10.00

If exemption claimed, WAC number & title:
WAC No. (Sec/Sub)
WAC Title

A MINIMUM OF $10.00 IS DUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.

TREASURER’S CERTIFICATE

I hereby certify that property taxes due
County on the mobile home described hereon have been paid to and
including the year

Date County Treasurer or Deputy

AFFIDAVIT
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of
Seller/Agent

Name (print)
Date and Place of Signing:

Signature of
Buyer/Agent

Name (print)

Date & Place of Signing:

Perjury in the second degree is a class C felony which is punishable
by confinement in a state correctional institution for a maximum term of
five years, or by a fine in an amount fixed by the court of not more than
$10,000, or by both such confinement and fine (RCW 9A.72.030 and
RCW 9A.20.021(1)(c)).

If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
which possesses a tax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
owner) of such a lien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it
applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
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MOBILE HOME
REAL ESTATE EXCISE TAX AFFIDAVIT
Chapter 82.45 RCW This form is your receipt when stamped
cated. Chapter 458-61A WAC by cashier.

| FOR USE WHEN TRANSFERRING TITLE TO MOBILE HOME ONLY |

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT
THIS AFFIDAVIT WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED UNLESS ALL AREAS ARE FULLY AND ACCURATELY COMPLETED.

Used for Sales on or after Jan. 1, 2020.
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PERSONAL PROPERTY REAL PROPERTY
PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.
LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $ LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $
MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D.

Is this property predominately used for timber (as classified under RCW 84.34 and 84.33) or agriculture (as classified
under RCW 84.34.020) and will continue in it's current use? If yes and the transfer involves multiple parcels with I:l Yes I:l No
different classifications, complete the predominate use calculator (see instructions).

Date of Sale

Taxable Sale Price 0.00
Excise Tax: State 0.00
Select Location LoCal..vcveeiiiiiniieeeicccrres $ 0.00
Delinquent Interest:  State.............cccevevruernnne. $ 0.00
I:l Local.....oovevrreeereinnnn $ 0.00
Delinquent Penalty ........c.coceceveervenineninieennnn $ 0.00
SUDLOAL ..ot $ 0.00
State Technology Fee 5.00
Affidavit Processing Fee.........cccooivinenecinennene $ 5.00
Total DUE .....cveviiieiicieeccee e $ 10.00

If exemption claimed, WAC number & title:

WAC No. (Sec/Sub)

WAC Title

A MINIMUM OF $10.00 IS DUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.

I hereby certify that

TREASURER’S CERTIFICATE
property taxes due

including the year

County on the mobile home described hereon have been paid to and

Date

County Treasurer or Deputy

AFFIDAVIT
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of
Seller/Agent

Name (print)
Date and Place of Signing:

Signature of
Buyer/Agent

Name (print)

Date & Place of Signing:

Perjury in the second degree is a class C felony which is punishable by
confinement in a state correctional institution for a maximum term of
five years, or by a fine in an amount fixed by the court of not more than
$10,000, or by both such confinement and fine (RCW 9A.72.030 and
RCW 9A.20.021(1)(c)).

If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
which possesses a tax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
owner) of such a lien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it
applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
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PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.
LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $ LIST ASSESSED VALUE(S): $
MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D.

Is this property predominately used for timber (as classified under RCW 84.34 and 84.33) or agriculture (as classified
under RCW 84.34.020) and will continue in it's current use? If yes and the transfer involves multiple parcels with I:lY N
different classifications, complete the predominate use calculator (see instructions). ©s |:I 0

AFFIDAVIT
Date of Sale I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Taxable Sale Price 0.00 Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.
Excise Tax: State 0.00 Signature of
Select Location Local 0.00 Seller/Agent
Delinquent Interest: 0.00 Name (print)
0.00
Date and Place of Signing:
Delinquent Penalty 0.00
0.00
SUDLOLAL ...t Signature of
State Technology Fee .........ccccoceveniecnicncnnnn $ 5.00 Buyer/Agent
Affidavit Processing Fee.........c.cccooceuvirnnnaee. $ 5.00 Name (print)
TOtal DU ... $ 10.00 o
Date & Place of Signing:
If exemption claimed, WAC number & title:
WAC No. (Sec/Sub) Perjury in the second degree is a class C felony which is punishable by
WAC Title confinement in a state correctional institution for a maximum term of
A MINIMUM OF $10.00 IS DUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX five years, or by a fine in an amount fixed by the court of not more than
) S ) $10,000, or by both such confinement and fine (RCW 9A.72.030 and
RCW 9A.20.021(1)(c)).

TREASURER’S CERTIFICATE

I hereby certify that property taxes due
County on the mobile home described hereon have been paid to and

If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
which possesses a tax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new

. g owner) of such a lien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it
including the year ’ applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).

Date County Treasurer or Deputy

THIS SPACE - TREASURER’S USE ONLY
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TAX LIABILITY

RCW 82.45.080 subjects the seller of real estate to the payment of the excise tax, and RCW 82.08.050 and 82.12.020 subjects the
buyer or user of personal property to the retail sales or use tax. Therefore, if the transfer is subject to the excise tax, it is the liability
of the seller and if the transfer is subject to the retail sales or use tax, it is the liability of the purchaser or user.

This affidavit must be fully and accurately completed. If it is not, the county has the authority to reject the affidavit. See WAC
458-61A-303(6)

DEFINITION OF REAL ESTATE
A used mobile home is defined as real estate for purposes of this tax when the following conditions are met:
1. The mobile home was previously taxed by: (a) having been sold at retail and the retail sales tax has been paid (Chapter 82.08
RCW), or (b) having been used, and the use tax has been paid (Chapter 8§2.12.RCW).

2. The mobile home has substantially lost its identity as a mobile unit by virtue of : (a) being fixed in location upon land owed
or leased by the owner of the mobile home, (b) being placed on a foundation (posts & blocks), and (c) having fixed pipe
connections with sewer, water, and other utilities.

TRANSFER SUBJECT TO EXCISE TAX

The transfer of a used mobile home will be subject to the real estate excise tax (Chapter 82.45 RCW) on the following transactions:
1. Transfers between individuals, and there is no requirement that the unit be moved.
2. Transfer from individual to dealer (trade-in), and there is no requirement that the unit be moved.

3. Transfer from a dealer to individual, and there is no requirement that the unit is to be moved. Dealer may be allowed credit on
the excise tax if unit was taken in trade, was not moved, and resale occurred within nine months.

TRANSFER SUBJECT TO THE RETAIL SALES OR USE TAX
The transfer of a new or used mobile home will be subject to the retail sales tax (Chapter 82.08 RCW) or use tax (Chapter 82.12
RCW) on the following transactions:

1. Transfers between individuals when as part of the written agreement the unit is required to be moved.

2. Transfers of a mobile home upon which neither the retail sales tax, use tax, nor the real estate excise tax has been paid,
whether the unit is to be moved or not.

3. All transfers from a dealer’s sales lot.

CERTIFICATION OF TAXES PAID
The law requires that a copy of the excise tax affidavit and a copy of a treasurer’s certificate, stating that the property taxes have
been paid, be used as evidence of payment of the taxes. The Department of Licensing is prohibited from transferring or issuing a
certificate of ownership until it has verified that:

1. The excise tax on the sale, if due, has been paid, or the sales or use tax, if due, has been paid, and

2. Any property taxes, whether real or personal, which are due on the mobile home have been paid.

LOCAL REAL ESTATE EXCISE TAX

Cities and/or counties are authorized to adopt by ordinance additional real estate excise tax to be collected and distributed by the
county treasurer (Chapter 82.46 RCW).

DUE DATE, INTEREST AND PENALTIES

Tax is due at the time of sale/transfer. If tax is not paid within one month of the date of sale/transfer, interest and penalties will
apply. The interest rate is variable and determined per RCW 82.32.050. Delinquent penalties are 5% one month after the due date;
10% two months after the due date; and 20% three months after the due date. (RCW 82.45.100)

o State Technology Fee: A $5.00 Electronic Technology Fee is due on all transactions. (RCW 82.45.180)

o  Affidavit Processing Fee: A minimum of $5.00 shall be collected in the form of tax and processing fee. A processing fee is due
on all transactions where no tax is due and on all taxable transactions where the tax due is less than $5.00. (RCW 82.45.180)

AUDIT

All transactions are subject to audit by the Department of Revenue. An audit will confirm the proper amount of tax was paid and that
any claim for exemption is valid. Failure to provide documentation as requested may result in the denial of any exemptions claimed
and the assessment of additional tax with applicable interest and penalties. WAC 458-61A-301(9) Note: In the event of an audit, it is
the taxpayers’ responsibility to provide documentation to support the selling price or any exemption claimed. This documentation
must be maintained for a minimum of four years from date of sale. (RCW 82.45.100)

RULING REQUESTS
You may request a ruling on the taxability of the property transfer. Go to our website at dor.wa.gov/rulings or fax your request to
360-705-6655.

WHERE TO SEND COMPLETED FORMS:
Completed forms must be submitted to the County Treasurer’s or Record’s Office where the property is located.

To ask about the availability of this publication in an alternate format for the visually impaired, please call 360-705-6705. Teletype (TTY) users may use the WA
Relay Service by calling 711.

REV 84 0003e (10/29/21)
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	If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home which possesses a tax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new owner) of such a lien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW 9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
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