

Counties with merged timber land and designated forest land (DFL) classifications under Senate Bill (SB) 6180

Introduction

SB 6180 allows counties the option of merging their timber land classification under <u>chapter 84.34 RCW</u> into their DFL program under <u>chapter 84.33 RCW</u>. Counties are required to notify the Department of Revenue (Department) after taking action to merge their timber land and DFL classifications. The Department must maintain a list of all counties that have provided this notice on their agency internet website.

This document lists the counties that have notified the Department that they merged their timber land and DFL classifications.

List of counties that merged timber land and DFL

County	Effective Date of Merger	Resolution / Ordinance No.	Date Signed
Chelan	07/01/2014	2014-65	07/01/2014
Clallam	01/20/2015	897	01/20/2015
Cowlitz	07/15/2014	14-062	07/15/2014
Ferry	08/04/2014	2014-05	08/04/2014
Grays Harbor	07/07/2014	412	07/07/2014
Island	06/12/2014	C-57-14	06/02/2014
		Amended	07/28/2014
King	09/02/2022	19484	09/02/2022
Kitsap	08/25/2014	514-2014	08/25/2014
Kittitas	01/01/2015	2015-001	01/06/2015
Klickitat	09/30/2014	O093014	09/30/2014
Lewis	07/14/2014	1225	07/14/2014
Mason	07/18/2017	40-17	07/18/2017
Pacific	07/08/2014	173	07/08/2014
Pend Oreille	09/07/2014	2014-2	09/02/2014
Pierce	01/03/2016	2015-36	09/15/2015
Skagit	07/07/2015	O20150004	07/07/2015
Spokane	12/03/2014	14-0960	12/03/2014
Stevens	02/29/2016	2016-01	02/29/2016
Walla Walla	06/05/2017	467	06/05/2017
Whatcom	10/28/2014	2014-055	10/28/2014

For more information

If you have questions or need additional information about this topic, contact the Department of Revenue, Property Tax Division at (360) 534-1400.◆

Revised 11/1/2022 Page 1 of 1