Disaster Relief: Revenue will work with businesses that cannot file or pay their taxes on time due to a natural disaster. Learn more about disaster relief.

Federally recognized Indian Tribes

In Washington:

  • Chehalis Confederated Tribes.

  • Colville Confederated Tribes.

  • Cowlitz Tribe.

  • Hoh Tribe.

  • Jamestown S'Kallam Tribe.

  • Kalispel Tribe.

  • Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe.

  • Lummi Nation.

  • Makah Tribe.

  • Muckleshoot Tribe.

  • Nisqually Tribe.

  • Nooksack Tribe.

  • Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe.

  • Puyallup Tribe.

  • Quileute Tribe.

  • Quinault Nation.

  • Samish Nation.

  • Sauk-Suiattle Tribe.

  • Shoalwater Bay Tribe.

  • Skokomish Tribe.

  • Snoqualmie Tribe.

  • Spokane Tribe.

  • Squaxin Island Tribe.

  • Stillaguamish Tribe.

  • Suquamish Tribe.

  • Swinomish Tribe.

  • Tulalip Tribes.

  • Upper Skagit Tribe.

  • Yakama Nation Confederated Tribes.

In Idaho or Oregon:

  • Coeur d'Alene Tribe.

  • Grand Ronde Community of Oregon Confederated Tribes.

  • Kootenai Tribe.

  • Nez Perce Tribe.

  • Umatilla Confederated Tribes.

  • Warm Springs Confederated Tribes.

An up-to-date list of federally recognized Indian tribes in the state of Washington is available online from the Governor's Office of Indian Affairs.